The Penn State University Sheild
open the search bar
Open the menu
Alumni Board 2016-17

MEET THE BOARD

As the governing body of the Arts and Architecture Alumni Society, the members of the board serve as a resource for the College of Arts and Architecture by promoting ongoing communication and relationships among alumni, students, faculty, administration, and affiliated groups.

Bill Holloway ’82 Bachelor of Architecture
Bill Holloway (President) ’82 Bachelor of Architecture

Vice President & Director
Bernardon Haber Holloway Architects PC
Wilmington, DE
Holloway@bernardon.com

fred bonci
Fred Bonci ’73 B.S. Landscape Architecture

Founding Principal, LaQuatra Bonci Associates
Pittsburgh, PA
bonci@laquatrabonci.com

Dave Cavanaugh (President) ’76 B.S.  Landscape Architecture
Dave Cavanaugh (Immediate Past President) ’76 B.S. Landscape Architecture

President, Land Concepts
Philadelphia, PA
landconcepts@aol.com

Kimberly Henrikson ’98 B.A. Art History
Kimberly Henrikson (Vice President/President-Elect) ’98 B.A. Art History

New Canaan, CT
kabpsu@yahoo.com
Owner/Advisor, Yvonne Brandt Art Advisory, LLC

Ed Black
Ed Black, Landscape Architecture Alumni Group Representative, '66 Landscape Architecture

President, H. Edward Black & Associates
Harrisburg, PA
edward.black@heblack.com

Brian Cornell, ’93 B.S. Landscape Architecture
Brian Cornell, ’93 B.S. Landscape Architecture

Landscape Architect
Washington, DC
bmcornell@gmail.com

Mike Fisher -- Landscape Architecture Alumni Group Representative ’79
Mike Fisher -- ’79 Landscape Architecture

Principal, Site  Resources, Inc.
Phoenix, MD
mfisher@siteresourcesinc.com

Charlie Fox
Charlie Fox (Art History Alumni Group Representative) '88 Art History

PA Historical and Museum Commission
Harrisburg, PA
chfox@pa.gov

Michael Fratangelo
Michael Fratangelo -- Visual Arts Representative, '01 Visual Arts
Chris Hanes ’90 B.F.A. Theatre
Chris Hanes ’90 B.F.A. Theatre

Senior Technical Director, LeapStarr Productions
Philadelphia, PA
senah3469@yahoo.com

John Kovalchik - Photo by Annemarie Mountz
John Kovalchik (Alumni Bands Representative) '71 Music Education

Retired Music Educator
State College area
jkt6tuba@aol.com

Holly Williams Leppo ’98 B.A. Integrative Arts
Holly Williams Leppo (Secretary/Treasurer) ’98 B.A. Integrative Arts
Peter Margittai
Peter Margittai,'93 Architecure

Architect
Pittsburgh, PA
peter@margittai.com

Richard Nasto
Richard Nasto, 'B.S. 1996 Music Education, 'M.Mus. 1999

Music Educator at Merrick Union Free School District (New York)
jazzersaxman@gmail.com

Doug Patt
Doug Patt, 1991 B. Arch.

Architect, Creator, Author, Teacher
Allentown, PA
dpatt@mac.com

Carol Nelson – Music Alumni Group Representative ’08 B.S. Music  Education
Carol Poblete – Music Alumni Group Representative, ’08 B.S. Music Education

Music Teacher, Highland Elementary School
Silver Spring, MD
cnelson349@gmail.com

Michael Smanko
Michael Smanko – Theatre Alumni Group Representative ’77 MFA Theatre

(Retired) Production Props Supervisor
Northern New Jersey
smanko@aol.com

Lynne Smyers
Lynne Smyers, '84 Graphic Design

Owner, Smyers Design
King George, VA
lynne@smyersdesign.com

Hee Young Yim ’04 B.S. Art Education
Hee Young Yim ’04 B.S. Art Education

Art Teacher, Philadelphia School District
heeyoung.yim@gmail.com