The Penn State University Sheild
open the search bar
Open the menu
Alumni Board Leadership with Dean Korner and Director of Constituent Engagement, Joyce Hoffman

ARTS AND ARCHITECTURE ALUMNI SOCIETY LEADERSHIP

As the governing body of the Arts and Architecture Alumni Society, the members of the board serve as a resource for the College of Arts and Architecture by promoting ongoing communication and relationships among alumni, students, faculty, administration, and affiliated groups.

Ed Black
Ed Black, Landscape Architecture Alumni Group Representative, '66 Landscape Architecture

President, H. Edward Black & Associates
Harrisburg, PA
edward.black@heblack.com

Frank Dittenhafer
Frank Dittenhafer '78 Architecture

President, Murphy & Dittenhafer Architects

York, PA

fed@murphdittarch.com

Alex Donahue '13 Bachelor of Architecture
Alex Donahue, '13 Bachelor of Architecture (Architecture Alumni Group Representative)

Technical Design, Skidmore, Owings & Merrill LLP

Washington, DC

abd92688@gmail.com

Mike Fisher -- Landscape Architecture Alumni Group Representative ’79
Mike Fisher -- ’79 Landscape Architecture

Principal, Site  Resources, Inc.
Phoenix, MD
mfisher@siteresourcesinc.com

Michael Fratangelo
Michael Fratangelo -- Visual Arts Representative, '01 Visual Arts
Mark Hackenburg
Mark Hackenburg '88 B.S. Landscape Architecture

Principal, RGS Associates, Inc.
Lancaster, PA
mhackenburg@rgsassociates.com

Kim Henrikson
Kimberly Henrikson (Immediate Past President) ’98 B.A. Art History

New Canaan, CT
kabpsu@yahoo.com
Executive Director, Center for Contemporary Printmaking

Mike Karns '11 BFA Theatre
Michael C. Karns, BFA 2011 Theatre (Stage Management)

CEO, Marathon Digital
New York, NY
mike@marathondgtl.com

Allison Keilman photo
Allison Keilman '09 Bachelor of Arts

Exhibition Program Specialist, National Portrait Gallery, Washington, DC

alli.keilman@gmail.com

John Kovalchik - Photo by Annemarie Mountz
John Kovalchik (Alumni Bands Representative) '71 Music Education

Retired Music Educator
State College area
jkt6tuba@aol.com

Holly Williams Leppo ’98 B.A. Integrative Arts
Holly Williams Leppo (Secretary/Treasurer) ’98 B.A. Integrative Arts
Peter Margittai
Peter Margittai, (President) 93 Architecure

Architect
Pittsburgh, PA
peter@margittai.com

Jared Edgar McKnight '11 Bachelor of Architecture
Jared Edgar McKnight '11 Bachelor of Architecture


Graduate Student at USC, Los Angeles, CA

mckjared@gmail.com

Richard Nasto
Dr. Richard Nasto, Ed.D., 'B.S. 1996 Music Education, 'M.Mus. 1999

Music Educator at Merrick Union Free School District (New York)
jazzersaxman@gmail.com

Doug Patt
Doug Patt, 1991 B. Arch.

Architect, Creator, Author, Teacher
Allentown, PA
dpatt@mac.com

Morgan Pierce '89 B.S. Landscape Architecture
Morgan Pierce '89 B.S. Landscape Architecture

Principal, 3 North
San Francisco, CA
mpierce@3north.com

Carol Nelson – Music Alumni Group Representative ’08 B.S. Music  Education
Carol Poblete – Music Alumni Group Representative, ’08 B.S. Music Education

Music Teacher, Highland Elementary School
Silver Spring, MD
cnelson349@gmail.com

Michael Smanko
Michael Smanko – Theatre Alumni Group Representative ’77 MFA Theatre

(Retired) Production Props Supervisor
Northern New Jersey
michaelsmanko@gmail.com

Lynne Smyers
Lynne Smyers, '84 Graphic Design

Owner, Smyers Design
King George, VA
lynne@smyersdesign.com